A Learning Experience!

As an upcoming fashion model I have been working patiently with Martin Glom at the Virtual Modeling Academy and believe me we have been making great progress so far! My only hiccup is using the ALT-CAM but I am getting the hang of it. It takes time and practice but before I know it, I’ll be a pro at it with out so much as thinking about it.

Much of what I have learned so far is being put to use as I know it’s gonna be something every model goes through to achieve goals in the modeling industry, and I intend to make those one way or another.

Learning how to style an outfit to which I am doing is getting easier everyday. I see little details tho I can improve on and that will be done over time as well. Getting a Strut-it HUD put together with poses to use out on the runway isn’t hard either because of the simplicity of the way it’s put together overall.

Even going to workshops have been a plus for me to get a better idea and understanding of what it takes being a fashion model, and the information is well worth going to those as well. Learning something totally new in my book is opening a new world in my virtual existance and I am going to go even farther than I could ever imagine!

So, learning and having fun in a whole new way is to me just simply awesome and opening a new world yet to be explored!

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Babeli/83/16/1502 Virtual Modeling Academy, a school to learn the arts of fashion modeling.

Contact; Martin Glom, Martina Seetan

 

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Sprout/82/55/3804 The Models Hub, Monthly Styling Challenges and workshops related to the fashion industry.

Contact; Suki Rexen

Leave a Reply

